Pork Fat…Amazing!

Here’s what I had for New Years Eve Dinner..all I have to say is anyone who underestimates the beauty and taste of animal fat on meat is missing out.

Appetisers: Lettuce Wrap minced chicken
img_0457img_0456

Mains:
Pork with Leek and Mushrooms. AMAZING. The fat on the pork was proportional to the size of the meat serve..but if you love crackling you’d love this stuff. AMAZING!
img_0458Seschuan Sizzling Lamb. Fabulous choice!

img_0459Bok Choy with Oyster Sauce
img_0460

It was a fabulous dinner. Fantastic.

One thought on “Pork Fat…Amazing!

  1. Rachel says:

    I totally agree about the yumminess of animal fat. I love cooking with schmaltz and bacon grease, and pork fat in general is just YUM. I never got too into beef fat though. I think it’s a wee bit too chewy for me.

Leave a Reply

