Turmeric Pear Fish

Turmeric Pear Fish
1 small serve

p1010199

This is an interesting recipe, because I’ve never cooked with turmeric before. I went to see a naturopath awhile back and she said to add turmeric and cinnamon to one’s diet. So I do sprinkle cinnamon on my oats, etc….but fish? I also had a pear that had been partially attacked by fruit flies. I had made an apple ginger fish previously, but I thought to myself..why not try pears. So yeah, it was good.

125g. (4 oz) fish–I had snapper
turmeric ground
salt
1 clove garlic pressed
1/2 tsp. finely chopped ginger
1/4 of a chili chopped finely
veggie stock or water–in lieu of oil.
1/2 of pear
dash of cinnamon

Coat, lightly, the fish with the turmeric powder and a dash of salt. I did this at lunch the day of eating it at night for dinner.

In a small sauce pan, on medium heat, add garlic, ginger, chili and a splash of the stock or water.

p1010184 Add in the pear and another little dash of the veggie stock/water.

p1010185

Wait until they become and get a golden tint. Then sprinkle cinnamon over the tops and turn to coat the other side.

p1010186

Then move the fruit aside and cook the fish. If the fish is a large size then mine, you might want to remove the fruit while the fish cooks. When done top the cooked with the fruit.

p10101871

Leave a Reply

