Gutted

Man I am exhausted from last nights working outs. Also probably a little from the muffins last night..sugar always makes me sleepy. Anyways, was going to go to SPIN this morning, but decided to give my legs and body a rest to see how Samba goes. I haven’t been intentional about slamming my body with so much exercise in a long time, but it’s a good thing. It keeps me sane. Going to Samba tonight...Samba No Pe...Brazilian single person barefoot type. The description is

Samba de Pe is synonymous with Carnival in Brazil. Complex and hypnotic hip, leg and body movements synchronise with the infectious rhythms of Brazil, and can be adapted to many different styles of music.

This individual dance can be danced to fast carnival music, but also to slower music like Bosa Nova, Samba de Gafieira, Samba de Pagode and other pop Samba music.. These classes build great coordination and strength, becoming progressively more cardio-vascular as the levels progress.

Fantastic Cardio Workout, great for the Abs, Butts & Thighs. Working on Body Isolations and Samba Dance Movements. Dance to the infectious…

When I called the lady she goes ‘you will sweat’. EXCELLENT. I LOATHE Cardio, so having something to do that is masked working out is a fantastic idea.

Brekky was a bit big, but I was hungry. 6 egg whites with 1/2 tomato a little zucchini and two mushrooms. Along with 1/3 c. low fat cottage cheese and 1 small banana and a cup of herbal tea. YUMMY.

p1010205

The herbal tea, Bija Rooibos, is something which I got from my naturopath. It doesn’t smell all that nice, but it’s pretty dang good. I bought some when I was back home in the US..yes you can find it in the health food aisles. Anyways, my grandma loved it….she drank so much of it. I have it made with a splash of milk–now the full fatty kind 🙂

p1010206

p1010208

Leave a Reply

