Hold the mayo and the cold oats..thanks

I SURVIVED A NIGHT WITHOUT BINGE EATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Went to samba last night. It was good..man it’s gonna take a lot of practice. It takes a whole hour to got through the old steps as well as learn just ONE new one..really? Anyone who is a dancer..man I have a lot more respect for them. On the way home from Samba I took the train. It’s cheaper and quicker than driving! I had about 20 minutes to kill so I go a ginger tea at this cute little cafe and read a book. It was nice to unwind. I got home didn’t binge and did a 20 minute class of Detox Yoga from yogadownload.com

This morning I went out to brekky with some of my friends. It was early, but it was nice to see a little of my fabulous co-workers outside of work.

Cup of ginger tea! It was SOOOOOOOOOOO good. I don’t know what else was mixed with it..ohh I liked the tea bag it was in as well.

p10102581

Then I ordered the oats. It’s a huge portion, i missed my cinnamon. Also it was made with full fat milk. I was starving, but I had about 2/3 of it. It was cold on the outside rim..which was really annoying. But it stuck with me.

p1010259

Had some grapes and a pear for a little mid-morning snack. I love the midnight black grapes. Have you ever had them? They’re amazing. Super dark blue/purple, crisp and amazing.

LUNCH! My favourite meal of the day. I decided, since I am not a huge fan of bread, to buy Mountain Bread. I got the Rice kind, at least 70% of it was rice flour with some wheat. It was layered with the following ingredients.

p1010260

1/4 avocado smashed down
1 1/2 TB cottage cheese
50 g. of low fat chicken breast meat from deli
1/4 of tomato sliced
grated carrots
4 thin slices of cucumber
small handful of lettuce
1 TB of sesame seeds

The final product. It was so good. I love avocados…so tasty. I also had some grapes with it. I know I know…no fruit with meals..but I wanted some.

p1010261

To top off a good meal I had about 1 TB of carob chips. It’s unsweetened. I don’t know about you but I always feel like a little something sweet after I eat. Maybe it’s biological, maybe it’s mental. Whatever it is I love it. I also added 4 almonds with the carob..pretty tasty.

p1010263

Am off to a little more work, but am not too sure about what I am going to eat tonight. Am hoping to get to the gym about 6.45pm tonight to do 40 minutes of cardio (I NEED TO GET SOME CARDIO IN) and then do 1 hr. worth of Body Balance. Maybe I will go to Yoga instead..I haven’t really decided yet. Either which way..exercise.

One thought on “Hold the mayo and the cold oats..thanks

Leave a Reply

