Yoga is not for whimps

GOOD MORNING!

Yesterday I posted that I was going to eat kangaroo last night…I did. But in the midst of it all I couldn’t find my camera 😦 So no pictures. The next time I make it I will take pictures for you. But to give you a low-down on my Kangaroo salad here it is in layers from the bottom up

2 c. lettuce
1 small tomato chopped
1- 1 1/2 TB of cottage cheese
1/2 of an avocado
1 TB sunflower seeds
1-2 tsp of agave syprup
1-2 tsp of balsamic vinegrette
In a frying pan: 1 tsp of ghee, onion and red pepper (capsicum). Cut 150g (5 oz) kangaroo–could use any other meat, into thin strips. Salt and pepper both sides. The trick with kangaroo is not to over cook it. With thin strips, cook about 1- 1 1/2 minutes per side. Take off heat and let rest in frying pan. I did all of the frying pan stuff first then made my salad, that way it wasn’t blazing hot.

Kangaroo is incredibly good for you. It has 1/2 the fat content as normal beef, and tons of iron. Ladies…I know they’re cute..but they’re even better for you!

The salad was amazing! After my one hour walk in the afternoon/evening sun which created a bit of a sweat I was good to go eating my salad.

I promised myself last night that I was going to get up and do Yoga! I DID! Finally out of bed. Let me tell you, I feel so much better for doing it. I am not as tired as I usually am and man was the workout good. I did the 1 hour Beginners Power Yoga from yogadownload.com. I have to say that having the voice over for the class with the pose guide is awesome. I was sweating and wanted to give up..but I didn’t!

Here’s my oats for the morning: 1/2 c. spelt oats soaked overnight with 1 c. of water and 1 TB of cinnamon. Cook in the morning and add 1 TB of almond butter. YUMMY!

p1010001

This is the almond butter that I’ve found. All natural. I have to have it in small doses…it can be a lot to take in at once.

p1010002The sunflower seed butter that I mentioned the other day. The only thing is that it has added sugar in it. However, it doesn’t make my stomach upset like peanut butter. So I am trying to switch between the almond butter and this one. However, it has such a different and YUMMY taste to it.

p1010003I caved a bit at the store the other day. I bought some of these miniature organic suckers. They’re so good and they don’t leave that corn syrup after taste in your mouth. Delicious!

p10100041

Leave a Reply

