Yoga in the sun

I haven’t posted much this weekend..sorry. It’s been an interesting weekend, but I finally FINALLY feel, in my heart, that I have ‘turned’ the corner. The I have gotten over hurt, pain, and binging…Thank God for Yoga.

I went on a walk this morning. I looked at my outfit and didn’t care. I just wanted to get out. I take the route with hills on it, because it gets my heart a pumpin..just  little bit. Anyways, there’s this place in my town called Monument Hill. It’s the highest spot around and it has such a great lookout.

I decided to take my shoes off, do some mountain/warrior/plank poses. It felt so good to be up in the morning doing yoga, holding poses, and knowing what I was doing (well sort of). If felt amazing.

Came home and made a pasta salad (sundried tomatoes, olives, Italian dressing, fresh garlic, cucumbers, pepper) for Australia Day parties which I am going to tomorrow. It’s going to be super fun, it’s like 4th of July for Americans. I am also bringing vanilla cupcakes with vanilla cinnamon frosting–all homemade of course.

Am off to the markets. Can I just mention that organic fruit is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much better than anything at the store!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a good day. Namaste.

(I would have put some pictures up..maybe later..computer not working)

Leave a Reply

