Cried all day

If you have been following my little journey, you will know that my gut decided to fall apart on me during a trip in December…in Japan. Since then I’ve had numerous doctors look me over, tons of radiation pumped through my body and god knows how many ccs of blood…and the answer…’We don’t know!’

I went to the gut doctor today and he said that the only thing that they’re concenred about is that my body isn’t intaking an Iron.

He wants to do another Colonoscopy so that he can cross compare my first one which was done right after my episode in Japan. He also wants to do an MRI.

I DON’T HAVE THE MONEY! I started bawling in his office, poor guy.

So, what do I have?

-A bacterial infection, but he believes that it would be gone by now.

-Crohn’s Disease-which is what I think I have

-Lymphoma–which ‘in rare instances can cause a thickening of the bowel’

Not only did I cry there, I cried on the phone with my mom, talking to my co-worker and to my boss.

Did I mention that whatever I have is increased with large amounts of stress? working about 80 hours in the past 1 1/2 weeks. It’s too much.

I think the thing that’s really hard as well is that I don’t have much comfort here where I am living. It’s weird I am an adult and the one thing that I want is my mom. I don’t think that ever goes away does it?

I am exhausted, but I honestly have some work to do. My new favourite snack is steamed carrots with 1 tsp. of honey and 1/2 tsp. of ghee. YUMM!

4 thoughts on “Cried all day

  1. Esther says:

    Wish I could give you a hug! Money stress is one of the worst things .. and it’s awful that it happens so frequently when a person needs medical care (like you said – the time when your body least needs stress). Hope you manage to cut back on your hours and rest up some more!

  2. Shannon says:

    I hope it’s not Crohns disease! I swear if it is though, there is some kind of conspiracy with people who grew up in the rural, outlying areas of Corvallis and having Crohns disease. Something in the water?! Let me know if you need to borrow some moolah, I’d love to help ya out.

  3. Robi says:

    As weird as this sounds, I’m glad you finally broke down. You needed to let some stuff out. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help. You are a strong and beautiful woman.

Leave a Reply

