I give up! Sugar that is.

I know, I know! I have said that I am going to give up sugar. But I can swear by all instances, thus being a mental weakness night, that sugar is my one main culprit.

I think that it triggers whatever is going on inside of me. It is the bad child..the one that is giving me all of the trouble.

I did a big of research on sugar and Crohn’s Disease. The interesting fact is that there is hardly any instances of Crohn’s Disease in many Asian cultures which focus on raw foods and high fiber. However, Western Cultures which pour sugar down people’s throats and consume anything that’s white, have much higher incidents of it. Further, those with Crohn’s Disease reported eating/consuming more sugar when compared to those without Crohns. I’ve known for a long time that sugar does me in…now it all makes sense.

Good-bye my lover! I will just have to eat butternut squash instead. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I give up! Sugar that is.

  1. mary says:

    you ate an entire rock melon in one day.

    that still makes me pee my pants.

    “Hi! I was wondering if your restaurant serves dirt”…

    you make me laugh. and that joke will forever be what I think of when I think of Freo

Leave a Reply

