Pumpkin–yes please

I have to admit, that I am in LOVE with Pumpkin. I love it.

I decided this morning to add a little cheese to my life.

So, I had a veg omelet–3 egg whites, 1 tsp ghee, veg w. 1 oz. grated cheddar cheese. I also had a couple chunks of steamed pumpkin. Had a glass of Roobios Tea–tasty.

p1010083

Lunch I had Kangaroo Chili–better today, w/ 1 c. mashed pumpkin and 1 cup spinach.

NOW HERE IS WHERE I AM FAILING! Snacking!

At work it’s been crazy nuts, in fact I need to get some work done after writing this blog post so I can watch ‘So You Think You Can Dance’. At work, I had about 10 walnut halves and 1/2 a small pineapple–super good. I resisted RESISTED eating the sugar/candy that was flooding my desk ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner, 1 c. of Kangaroo chili, 1 c. of mashed pumpkin w/ spinach, 1/4 of avocado and cilantro.

p1010084

I had lime water with about 2 TB of frozen berries in it.

p1010085
I AM HAVING TO FIGHT OFF THE CRAZY LIGHT NIGHT SNACKING. I don’t know what’s gotten into me. I have gained weight, well I am riding about 10-14lbs higher then when I was at my thinnest on my birthday. It’s lack of exercise and lack of discipline. Lent is coming up, not Catholic, but it will be good for me–I am working on two-three lenten things I can do..that I know I can do.

I am starting a 15 week 1/2 marathon training program. I am doing exactly what it says..adding a bit of weight training and additional yoga into it…so that will be good. I’ve never followed through with anything this long–and I need it.

Tomorrow I am going to the doctor AGAIN!

Did I mention that he charges 50.00 to see me for FIFTEEN (15) minutes! COME ON. No breaking down this time. I am going in with the following agenda:

1. Test me for cancer
2. I will NOT go on medications
3. Give me a month being on this new lifestyle (I don’t like saying diet, cause it means short term in my brain) and then we can do a comparative analysis
4. Thank you.

Wish me luck. I starting binging on honey tonight..but I thought back (I know it’s weird) to the tarot card that had this person breaking through all of the things that are holding them back. Bingeing, going into old habits–not good. I am stronger, and my body needs to process less ๐Ÿ™‚

Night.

Leave a Reply

