Fat Tuesday!

First of all HAPPY FAT Tuesday! The beginning of Lent tomorrow.

I went to the doctor today and he said that he’s not worried about cancer..THANK GOD and that he wants to see me in about three weeks for a follow-up. I asked for the three weeks, so that I can totally focus on my diet, etc.

Speaking of diet, I indulged in the FAT Tuesday. I have been indulding in fatness for about the past six weeks and I am fat right now. Annoyingly so. I haven’t even been in this mental space before..where I am constantly saying ‘tomorrow is the day when I give it all up’. I hate the idea of giving it all up..but I need and WANT to prove my doctor that I can heal myself through diet. I also need to lose weight.

So that is that. What’s my Lenten promise?

1. On the special diet the whole time
2. Train everyday of the marathon training

I don’t want to do anymore of that. I think that spending 40 days worried about my WW diet would do my head in. I will be fine.

Off to Ash Wednesday tomorrow morning after an early morning run. Day 1 of my marathon training. 🙂

Night.

One thought on “Fat Tuesday!

  1. Lewis Hower says:

    Michelle!!!!!

    It has been so long and I am glad to see that you are out exploring new adventures. After following a facebook update to your blog (while killing time on an incredibly boring conference call i must admit) I noticed that there were some health issues. Bummer for sure but I have a few suggestions if it isn’t too bold.

    Both my mother and brother (Jason) were having gut issues and it was determined that they were gluten (wheat protein) intolerant and borderline Celiac Sprue (http://www.csaceliacs.org/) and swearing off gluten they saw much better results.

    Then you mentioned the iron complications and that brought up the other thing that my mother has which is called hemochromatosis (http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/hemochromatosis/index.htm) which is a blood iron disorder and the combo of the wheat intolerance and this caused her body to not intake enough iron.

    So it sounds like you are on track with doctors but perhaps this is something to ask about or mention if you get a second. I hope that this wasn’t out of line by me mentioning this but I know how much of a hassle they went through to determine what was going on so maybe it can be helpful.

    Keep up the good work and please email me if you would like anytime! lewis.hower@gmail.com

    Take Care!

    Lewis

Leave a Reply

