No wilty greens here!

Good morning everyone. Anyone who is celebrating Ash Wednesday..get your ash on! I am sporting a pretty good ash cross on my forehead..people are going to look at me like I am crazy, but it’s nice. Regardless I think it’s good that people look at times in life when we are purposeful in cleansing ourselves and re-evaluating the ‘need’/wants/desires that we have. There are the things which I am doing for lent:

1. Sticking to the lifestyle change that I have for myself
2. Training according to the marathon schedule laid out for me–1/2 marathon training
3. Not complaining

I have never purposefully cleansed myself and made an effort to stay committed to this process. I am excited.

In other news!

This morning I had a 6 egg white omelet w/ veggies 1/4 of an avocado w/ cilantro! A cup of Roobios Tea also was coupled with the omelet.

p1010090

I have found a trick for keeping herbs and lettuce fresh. Just add a wet paper towel to the bottom of storage container with the fresh herbs and/or lettuce. It will keep them fresh–I PROMISE.

p1010092

For lunch I have having a hefty serving of the Kangaroo Chili w/ spinach and cilantro. (I need to eat up the rest of the chili..so it’s about 1 1/2 servings of what I’d normally eat–maybe I wont eat it all. It’s been great, it keeps me full throughout the day)

p1010091

I have learned that I need to eat about every 4-5 hours. So, instead of going home tired and hungry and then not working out. I am going to test run having a small snack around 4pm. That way I can have a bit of a sugar kick before I go home and give me some energy to work out after work. I am having a pear!

Off to work, have tons to get done. Hope that you’re all having a fabulous day! Check back in for dinner!

One thought on “No wilty greens here!

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I did a month of healthy eating in January and it felt SOOO good. I’m not sure why I stopped really. I have kept some of it up – am still running, mostly only eat non-processed foods but I am eating more than I need again and drinking wine at weekends.

    Cutting out wheat made the biggest difference for me (and I have kept to that) – reduced the bloat factor and gave me more energy. I do crave a beer when the weather is particularly hot but so far I am withstanding it!!

    Good luck with your plan.

Leave a Reply

