Crawled under a rock and died

SORRY

SORRY

SORRY

I know that I haven’t written in awhile. There’s been a couple of reasons

1. I have been busy–which isn’t an excuse

2. I don’t know exactly what I want this blog to be. I have been struggling. I have been struggling with my weight, with food, with life–finding a balance. I got on the scale last night (after 3 glasses of wine on an empty stomach and binging on grapes, almond butter, etc) and I felt like crap. I have been struggling.

I guess I don’t want this blog to be about me complaining all the time because I don’t have balance in my life. That’s my own damn problem and frankly this shouldn’t be the place to vent these issues.

I want you to read my blog and think: wow…that’s a cool idea, or that’s a great recipe, or my friends could benefit from this. It’s a journey..ironically.

So, I say…I am revamping what I want to put out there. Frankly, I think it’s me revamping my relationship with myself. I have to find that balance again. The promises of starting tomorrow with diet, exercise, washing dishes, laundry, etc. is wearing on me. I think sometimes we live in the ‘must dos’ instead of the ‘dids

Will be searching for exciting things to bring to your attention.

Out from under the rock 🙂

One thought on “Crawled under a rock and died

Leave a Reply

