I finally did it!

I finally woke up this morning and went for a morning run.

What did I run?

  • 11 minute jog
  • 3 minute walk
  • 6 minute jog
  • 3 minute walk
  • 6 minute jog
  • 1 minute walk
  • 11 minute run

It was so awesome. I am training for a 1/2 marathon. I am using the following training schedule from Running 4 Women. It’s nice because it’s manageable and it’s over 15 weeks..fantastic. I ended up running for 35 minutes and I am super excited that I did it this morning. I could totally feel the weight that I’ve gained 😦 and the holding of the brownies that I ate last night. It made me think about eating earlier and the importance of my diet upon my overall training.

After running I was hungry..aren’t we always? I made a 6 egg white omelet w/ chili, capsicum, zucchini, mushroom and a little ghee (1 tsp). Then I added 40 grams of goats cheese! YUMM. I am loving the goats cheese. So creamy!

p1010090

For lunch I had a bit of kangaroo mince w/ beans and veggies a plum and pear.

Afternoon snack!!!! Another smoothie. As I posted last night, I am on this smoothie kick—green ones at that. They’re just so delicious! So this is today’s smoothie:

1 pear
1 bunch of mint
2 romaine lettuce leaves
4-6 ice cubes
1/2 c. of sparkling water

p1010091

It was so good and it just tastes so refreshed. I know it sounds and looks disgusting but honestly it’s yummo!

Well, I am off to drinks tonight at Little Creatures–super chill place, my kinda place! I am not looking forward to having a big night tonight..am still feeling a bit under the weather. Therefore I am going to play it cool tonight 🙂

See you tomorrow w/ the post night wrap up!

3 thoughts on “I finally did it!

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    hey that’s fab. Good for you. I always feel great if I do get out and run but I’ve not been good lately. I do plan to go this evening – just a quickie along by the sea since there is no wind. I just seem to have lost my willpower at the moment re exercise and eating and it’s a bit of a vicious circle.

    You have inspired me to make the effort.

  2. Jonathan says:

    Just discovered your blog – and am adding it to my blogroll. I really need to get back into running (and need to buy running shoes!).

    I have a 5 miler coming up in May that I have done several times in the past – the only problem being that I have not trained AT ALL lol

    The food in your pics looks great… well done on your run too!

  3. Mish says:

    Thank you to both of you. Hope that you get back into the swing of things..let me tell you it’s hard. 🙂

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

