Locked Out

Hello everyone.

I just wanted to start off by say thank you for everyone who read my last post and/or who has written back with encouraging words. I have had a fantastic day today. No binging (although it’s crossed my mind a lot), nothing that isn’t SCD friendly, and feeling like I have been on-top of things.

So this morning I had about 30 minutes to get ready…dang it. Anyways I cracked four egg whites into a pan w/ a little salt-n-peppa. Then thank heavens for the ‘Steam Fresh’ veggie microwavable packets. Man who ever invented those things is a freaking genius. I sat and looked at my egg whites and vegetables and thought to myself..yeah this is boring. So I added a 1 TB of almond butter. 🙂

p1010149

I just have to say that I eat a lot of almond butter and have been encouraged by Polly who is a yoga doing, almond eating woman. She loves her almond butter and I have to agree with her.

Work today was crazy and I didn’t get to eat until about 1:30pm which sometimes makes me cranky. I knew that it was going to happen so I was able to mentally prepare myself not to be too cranky.

Zucchini noodles made a comeback and frankly they will. The way you make then it to ‘log’ your zuch into four sides and peel down as thick as you can with your veggie peeler. I then added them to a frying pan w/ 2 tbs of olive oil and salt-n-peppaered them. So tasty.

p1010153

I added a fabulous sauce w/ 200g of chicken 1/4 of a red onion, one clove of garlic, 1 portobello mushroom and 1 can of whole tomatoes. AND…this crazy little pepper. It’s a chili that’s been dwarfed. It still had fire.

p1010152

The final product..yumbo. I needed cheese but didn’t have any.

p1010155

Snack was cucumber and tomatoes w/ 1 Tb of almond butter.

p1010156

Does anyone get hungry right after they get off work? I do. So I snacked on 8 almonds and some snow peas then headed to the grocery store cause tomorrow I am having a dinner party–details to come. Can I mention that it’s all Michelle Friendly 🙂

Also, does anyone ever get a snack at the store to munch on after shopping? I ALWAYS DO. Green grapes it was today. Do you snack on the grapes at the store?–yeah I do. (opps).

p1010157

Came home and made this fabulous dinner. Chicken tenders fried w/ 1 tsp of olive oil. Then added one banana w/ 1 TB of honey to carmalise. The steam fresh veggies made a second apperance and I grated 20g of cheddar cheese on top.

p1010158

My friend Nicole and I were thinking, after she tried it and said that she liked it, that you could make it into a chicken banana casserole type of a thing. Combining the bananas into the cooked chicken or bread chicken or something into a casserole dish. Ideas, ideas. Maybe add pecans?

But the best part is that I locked myself out of my flat for the fifth time I think. I don’t know what has gotten into me..but I always seem to be losing my damn keys and then I leave and there’s no way to get back in except ask my friendly landlords–who are old and two stories above me to come down and let me in. 😦 I’ve done this now about 4 times and now I feel bad because I could tell that they were a little annoyed. (did I mention that I have a second key that I keep at t friends house…but that is also locked inside of my house–yeah no use). So my friend Nicole and I walked around and I bought them a little truffle box and a gift certificate to a local restaurant.

p1010159

I am pretty well off to bed..one tired girl. Last night I played indoor soccer. It’s not something I would normally do, but my office @ uni needed more players and I am glad that I did. It was played in a hot sweaty gym with no fans or AC and it was probably 80 outside last night and 100 in the gym. This is me at my best w/ my American friend Jena whom I met over Facebook before she moved over. Ahh Facebook love.

p1010146

Ok, off to bed. drinking tea and no binging tonight. Thanks again for reading. Suggestions for not locking myself out again are welcomed! ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

