A garden in my tummy!

Let’s just say I have been eating…well drinking..tons of fruit and veggies.

Last night I went out with some friends to this place which is an Asian food court (and also has woodfire pizzas). Anyways, it’s the cheapest place to get a decent meal in Fremantle..and let me tell you it’s hard to find a good meal. As I have posted before, going out isn’t a luxury for me. It’s so HARD to find something which I can’t already make..because I can’t really go and splurge and anything.

However, I started the night off with a carrot, celery, beetroot juice.

p1010277

So good!

Then I had sizzling beef w/ vegetables in a garlic sauce. (I think that the garlic sauce probably wasn’t super diet friendly, but it was the closest thing I could get). I ate the whole thing…I was starving! I also think that my body was CRAVING meat.

p10102781

I then came back and baked..and of course I couldn’t keep myself out of it. So I have made a little agreement with myself that I will only bake if I have to. I can’t control myself and there’s tons of other things which I can do with my time…like reading the new Jodi Picoult book or the Pillars of the Earth.

This morning I went for a 1 1/2 hour walk with my friend Sarah. I actually met Sarah at a WW meeting last year. She’s an American who has an adorable 5 year old son. I think of her as not only a role-model but also a mom. She’s fabulous and I truely enjoy our long walks. Of course we stopped 1/2 way and had a little something. I got a beetroot, carrot, celery, ginger juice & we shared a fruit salad (no camera).

Tummy full of veggies! Yummy.

Then for lunch I decided to use the rest of the beans which I made the other day (Actually last weekend..they lasted me the whole week–and they’re such a cheap meal). I was CRAVING portobello mushrooms after reading through NoMeatAthlete’s blog (couldn’t find his name). He has this recipe for portobello burgers and I decided I was going to have some for lunch.

I guess you could call it ‘Portobello Juevos Rancheros‘—kind of.

p1010281

2 smallish portbello mushrooms
1 small onion sliced
1 tsp olive oil
1/2 c of the beans blended down into refried beans–omg so good
2 eggs fried
1 small tomato sliced and then pan fried for about 1 minute on each side

I devoured it..it was amazing.

I am headed over to my friends tonight for dinner…will post later. I have found a challenge that I am excited about doing..honestly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

