The Binge Biotch

Go away. Get out of my head. I don’t need to feed you (although I at three cookies, 4 lollies, and 3 TB of ice cream today). I will not succumb to your constant telling of me that ‘tomorrow you’ll give up sugar/tomorrow you’ll start/move in your WI day today’. NOPE NOPE NOPE.

As you can tell I have been battling the binge bitch..that’s what I like to refer to as the inner voice in my head. I know it sounds like I am crazy, but anyone who’s had to go on a restrictive diet and is also dieting has to understand where I am coming from.

I don’t have my camera today. But I suppose I write to say that I didn’t totally blow it. And frankly I could have. I am getting control over my eating and damn it feels good. Silencing the biotch so that I don’t have a bloated tummy and upset gut tomorrow.

Happy thoughts, happy gut, happy food! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Binge Biotch

  1. Shelly says:

    Hi! Thanks for the comment on my blog. 🙂
    I understand all about that inner voice. I just finished my diet (The holiday season was horrible for my waistline this year- but now the diet is over and I can focusing on eating well and exercising more often so I don’t have to diet again!) and I think that even though the diet I was on worked well for me and I felt satisfied and full most of the time, I just craved things b/c I knew I was on a diet. English muffins are a great example. I could have killed for an English muffin with strawberry jam, but now that I’m not dieting, I don’t want one. Haha!
    I also just want to say, great job about eating lots of veggies! That really stood out when I read your past few entries. I am no good at incorporating veggies into my snacks. I eat tons of fruit, but veggies are generally a lunch and dinner only food for me.

Leave a Reply

