Chicken on the Barbie

Hello there.

Happy Easter to you…especially from the most beautiful Easter I’ve ever had. Man it’s so gorgeous outside. I decided to go on a walk this morning. My friend Nicole and I went for an hour long walk through the streets of Fremantle. I have little walks that I do depending upon how much time I have…do you have the same?

I wanted desperately to have a smoothie this morning, but I told myself that after the walk it would taste so much better…it did.

2 bananas, 2 cups of spinach, 1 cup of water and 1 TB of almond butter

p1010333

I then headed down to the markets to stock up on my needed veggies and fruit. Lets just say that I only buy organic. Apples, grapefruit, pears, pumpkin, tomoatoes! The apples are amazing. If you’ve never tried an organic apple…you haven’t lived.

I didn’t post my awesome day and dinner last night, because I felt it was more important to write about women not hating themselves.

Now I will write about my fabulous day. My awesome day yesterday was celebrating Nicole’s 23rd 24th birthday. Apparently she hates her birthday..stupid girl.. πŸ™‚ However, I made sure that there was stuff going on during the day and that she had some candles to blow out.

First stop is that we went out to lunch. Nicole eating her sandy!

p1010361

This is her huge sandwhich

p1010360

My friend Tara also had this amazing thing called a Pesto Scroll. The scroll is the bread and she had cheese, chicken, mayo etc. Again..looked fabulous.

p1010358 Not even going to lie, the bread looked amazing especially compared to my lunch/brekky–but I didn’t complain because mine was still fabulous as well.

p1010359

Then we came back and I made her stay in her room for the afternoon while the girls and I made a Brownie Trifle, using the Brownies w/ no wheat.

p1010383

Trifle for 20

4- 8×8 pans of brownies
6-8 c. of whipped cream
2 lbs of fresh berries

Layer: 2 batches of brwnies, 1/2 of whipped cream, 1/2 of berries…repeat.
This trifle was made in a bucket, but you can make in a large saucepan or a trifle bowl. You can make with pound cake, angel food cake, any type of cake, pudding, whipped cream, berries of all kinda, crushed candy bars..let your imagination go wild.

This is nicole w/ her trifle

p1010387

Goodness…what a big day..we haven’t even gotten to dinner yet. My dinner last night with my friend Sarah was amazing. We exchanged e-mails throughout the week, because she was catering–graciously–to my gut πŸ™‚ HOW SWEET IS THAT?

BBQ chicken on the BBQ is simply amazing–stuffed w/ lemon and rosemary

p1010389

BBQ Pumpkin for me πŸ™‚

p1010390

Salad w/ dijon mustard mixed w/ a but of olive oil. I think she only put about 2 TB of dressing on the whole salad and that’s all it honestly needed.

p1010391

Here’s my delicious plate w/ roasted beets and BBQ roasted onions..OMG IT WAS SO GOOD.

Dessert anyone?

Red wine poached pears (Shouldn’t have had them)

p1010392

Pistachio Merigune Cookies (shouldn’t have had them either…but they were amazing)

p1010393

It’s so nice to be able to go over to someones house and actually eat the meal which is prepared for me.

That was a long little post. A bit random…but if you’ve been reading my blog for anytime you’ll know that I say what I feel…most of the time πŸ™‚

Off to go and help students prepare 10lbs of lamb and 6lbs of chicken. Pictures of the easter feast to come!

Hoppity Hop!

1/365

Leave a Reply

