The best Lasanga EVER!

Today has been another great day in the life of Michelle. Not even going to lie about it.

I started off with a morning bike ride to Cottesloe Beach. It’s where they threw Heath Ledgers ashes.I did about 50 minutes of bike riding, which included a good sweat, almost getting ran over by a car, 2 bugs in my eyes, and screaming at a kid on a skateboard as I almost ran him over. Basically a good ride 🙂

Then I came home inspired, after my huge shopping day yesterday, to make Eggplant Lasanga. I’ve never made this before..so I was a little worried.

I made a homemade vegetarian marainara sauce (my friend Jena is a veghead). It turned out fabulous.

p1010620

I then cleaned my house (yeah), didn’t do laundry (boooo) and did Level 1 of the 30 Day Shred (YIPPIE). I have these paper chains in my house hanging on the outside of my pantry.

p1010636

It reminds me of 3rd grade Christmas paper chains..did you ever make them? Starting from the Left to Right: 30 links for the amount of 30 day shreds that I have to do in 30 days, 5 links left for exercise (30 day shred and running program) per day per week, pounds I have to lose. I love being able to rip off a chain.

So, I ripped of the two chains, 1 30 Day Shred and 1 exercising for the day and popped the BEST LASANGA EVER into the oven.

p10106291

My friend Jena came over. I made this delicious salad and 1/2 a granny smith apple, cucumbers, celery, banana, avocado, tomatoes. I invented a dressing that is: 1 tsp. honey, 1/2 tsp. olive oil, 1 TB balsamic dressing.

p1010635

Then we had the most amazing lasanga ever! IT WAS FABULOUS. I am so excited that I made it and that my gut loved it! WINNER! DROOL…drool. DROOL. You know you want a piece of it!

p10106371p1010638

4 thoughts on “The best Lasanga EVER!

  1. Mish says:

    Thanks. Honestly it was amazing. Especially since I’ve become limited with what I can eat..eating something that was something I would have eaten before means a lot to me. Not only that but it’s crazy healthy. I am on WW and the serve had only 4 points. Normals lasanga is about 12 points. Oh I used low-fat cheese.

  2. Michelle says:

    Ugh, last week I got a bug in my eye too, and the week before one flew in my mouth and I swallowed it while I was running! And your marinara sauce looks AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

