Shred Head

warning: I am currently writing with shaking arms due to Level 2 of the Shred

Let’s just say that Jillian’s 30 Day Shred is going to shred me. I did Level 2 today because I wanted a bit more of a sweat than I’ve gotten with Level 1. Well, I got what I asked for. (you can look-up the videos on youtube–that’s what I do–it’s free)

There’s a part of me every morning when I wake up that is like ‘Oh you can work out tonight’. But I am trying to silence that little BIG voice and working out instead. I feel so much better once I do. I think that when I don’t work out in the morning I spend so much time thinking about when I am going to work out after work that I exhaust myself. Anyone else find this happens as well?

I rushed around trying to tidy up my house, because my friend Jillian (not to be confused with the 30 day Shred Jillian) is visiting from America. waring Love Story. Jillian studied abroad here in Australia about 3 1/2 years ago and met the ‘man of her dreams’ 10 days into her 4 months here. Needless to say they are married :). I actually knew Jillian before she or I came to Australia as we both lived in the same dorm together. It’s a long friendship…and I am pretty excited to see her. However, when I know people are coming over, I want my house presentable..do you do the same?

After runing around I made myself the typical breakfast with a little twist.

p1010643

On my eggs I added this little treat which I found my study abroad students munching on.

p1010518

There are two great things about these. 1. They only have 56 calories and 3.5gm of fat (1 WW pt). 2. They come in a little package which you get to unwarp each time you eat them.

p1010523

Ok, that’s what I’ve got for you this morning. Will post pictures later of my lunch date with Jillian. Oh, I am also excited because I am doing an Yoga class tonight with Jena. 🙂

One thought on “Shred Head

  1. scalingdownsteph says:

    30 Day Shred is freaking hardcore! I’m not even thinking about going to second level yet! I’m impressed!

    I do the same thing as you when it comes to working out. In fact, I’m doing it right now! I’m in my workout clothes trying to convince myself to go. Usually I do end up pretty exhausted from the mental workout alone.

    I also do the same thing when company comes over . . . they don’t need to see how I really live, lol!

    Hope you had a fun, healthy lunch!

Leave a Reply

