Strawberry Shortcake Banana Split

I am exhausted and my internet is super slow. So it’s going to be two short pictures.

Jillian and I after out coffee outing. We didn’t have enough time to meet up for lunch. So we had coffee and caught up in 1 1/2 years of goss…yeah right. She’s a pretty special person and am lucky to have her in my life.

p1010648

Then I was on the crew for making morning tea for Ervina, she’s my blog buddy on my other blog. She’s pretty much the most amazing person that I’ve met and I really love her…all 4′ 11″ of her! I asked her what she’d want and she goes ‘something light’. What does that mean? So I decided up strawberry shortcake.

p1010692

I ate. I ate. I sampled. My gut hates me. I am annoyed. ‘I don’t miss you baking bites’

I am exhausted, annoyed, frustrated, but not willing to be defeated. It’s a relationship with food that I have to re-work. Man who ever thought it would be this hard. Why can some people just flip it off so easily? I can. I will.

Night.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Shortcake Banana Split

  1. E says:

    i can’t wait to sink my teeth into my ‘something light’ birthday cake! thanks, girl, for making my 2nd homemade birthday cake i’ve ever had!

    p/s: i’m all of 5 feet ‘tall’, not 4’11!!

Leave a Reply

