Cheesy Cauliflower Laundry

Today has been a fabulous day. After writing my blog post earlier this morning my old Leadership teacher, who follows me on Facebook, stated ‘it’s not an f-ing diet Michelle, it’s a lifestyle’. She’s right. Teachers are always right, but when you were 16 no one was right, except you of course!

I biked 35 minutes this morning and it was awesome. I love biking. I was never into biking, but now I love it. I think it’s the idea of the wind blowing through my hair and having it wizz past my ears. I feel like I cover, well I do, cover more ground then when I am running. I also don’t feel as limited to the paths that I have around my house. I live by the ocean, but honestly the paths that I have been running have been the same for three years. Now I know that you’re going to say ‘then run a different way’. Well I live in a little pennisula of sorts.

For brekky I had mashed pumpkin w/ 1 banana and 1 TB of honey.

p1010718

No I know..right..pumpking for brekky…but I can’t have oats or any other subsitutue of sorts. So I am venturing out. For lunch I have a salad w/ about 1/4 avocado, left over stir fry veggies with about 2 chunks of chicken and some grapes. I was still a bit hungry, so I had a small apple and banana cut up together.

p1010719

I snacked on another apple and some dates. God I love dates..they’re just about the most amazing thing in the world to eat. Tonight I think that I might have lentil soup, but I just didn’t feel up to it. Instead I had pureed cauliflower with a Light Baybel and 1 TB of almond butter.

p1010731

Doesn’t that sounds disgusting? Well, my verdict is that the almond butter wasn’t worth the points to place into it. I could have had three times more cheese for the amount of points that the 1 TB of almond butter was. The cheese caluiflower was fabulous. I really enjoyed it. I think that it might make a resurrection tomorrow morning for brekky. We’ll see.

LAUNDRY AND DISHES ARE CALLING MY NAME!

p1010728

(they’re all put away now)

p1010732

(they dishes aren’t done yet…next task)

I really dispise laundry. It never is done, it requires effort. I wish clothes would wash themselves! Is there anything that you can’t stand doing when it comes to domestic chores? I love vaccumming and dusting, even cleaning toliets. But laundry..hate it!

Well, I am off to do dishes, tidy up and do the Shred–Level 2 Baby! I have some exciting news for you tomorrow..stay posted. Lets just say it involves cows!

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Cauliflower Laundry

  1. Suz says:

    I wish I could get into biking, but that would require owning a bike! All of the food looks really yummy! Especially the pumpkin! Have a good day cleaning šŸ™‚

  2. Michelle says:

    I haaaaaate folding laundry! I always try to put it off for as long as possible, but then it ends up getting wrinkled. There’s no way to win!

Leave a Reply

