Headed home & being single

Hey there,

Just wanted to write to say that I am headed back home today. Not too sure if we’re going to climb the mountain or if we’re going to take a long stroll across the beach or not. Either way some sort of exercise before we pile into a care for 4 1/2 hours.

Once I am home I have a person staying in my little tiny flat for two weeks….a girl…whom I’ve never met. Should be interesting, and could be really fun. Looking forward to having someone around, although I’ve realised this weekend that I am SUCH a creature of habit and space. Man that’s what living alone and being single will do to you.

Can I also say that this weekend I went out to a local bar and I was just off of men. Not that I am going to give them up forever, but the only thing that I could get out of my mouth men ‘finding someone’ came up was ‘I am SO happy being single’. So here’s to being single.

Michelle

2 thoughts on “Headed home & being single

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    ha you sound just like me about six months ago. I was SOOOOO happy being on my own, doing exactly what I wanted and not having the rollercoaster of love. I kind of miss it to be honest – I felt really serene.

    Enjoy it. I think there’s a lot to be said for those plateau periods when you are just happy with what and who you have/don’t have.

    • Mish says:

      I totally know what you mean. It gives me a total sense of freedom which I love. I wouldn’t trade it for the world at this moment. It’s such an interesting place that I am in. It’s honestly the first time that I’ve been single and happy and living alone. Bliss.

Leave a Reply

