I got flowers!!!!

Oh man, let me tell you I had an interesting day. Lets say that work was a bit annoying today..however I woke up and shredded, and got such a great surprise..flowers from my sister!!!!!

p1010902

I started off the day w/ Carmalised Banana and Date ‘Porridge’ minus the honey. It was fabulous!

p1010897

But I was still hungry. I actually woke up hungry which isn’t a good thing, but it’s the truth. Actually in all honesty it means that I didn’t binge the night before which is the case!!!!! WINNER! I snacked on a large grapefruit and was still hungry. So I cut up an apple and pear added a little bit of water and microwaved it for 2 minutes. Sprinkle w/ cinnamon and you’ll be in a small slice of heaven.

p1010898

For lunch I went to a Tapas Bar. I mean I like the idea of Tapas because you get to try a lot of different things. However, in my opinion it’s totally overpriced for what you get. Jillian or Alison if you’re reading this I had a fabulous time..I was just starving.

p1010903p1010904I was still a bit hungry so I grabbed a pear and then headed to work. I am not to sure what happened at work this afternoon, but I felt rushed and annoyed. Does that ever happen to you. Anyways, I get a call from reception ‘you have flowers’. I panicked…cause my ex- had sent me flowers after we broke up and I freaked out..what if it was him? Then I thought to myself, maybe it was my mom. I walked up to reception and my SISTER AND HER BOYFRIEND HAD SENT THEM TO ME. It’s exactly what I needed.

I am a bit annoyed right now because I know that I am going to have to be on this diet lifestyle for a long time. Further, the amount of medical tests which I’ll have to do again (colonoscopy, blood work, stool samples) will mean that I won’t be able to go home for Christmas…again. Not a happy camper.

However, I am thankful to be alive.

I came home and worked on some amazing stew…recipe to be posted later. Here it is in the pot boiling.

p1010923

In an attempt to embrace my gut more it’s still a bit sore today I decided to roast a whole bunch of vegetables that I need to eat up. I am not too sure what I am going to make with them..but at least I have options..options are good when you’re me.

p1010930p1010932p1010940

Man a lot of baking tonight. It shall continue with these amazing cookies ‘Coconut Butterscotch Cookies’. I only had about 1 tsp of the dough, 10 chips and 1/4 of a cookie. Yeah, I shouldn’t have had any. But frankly I didn’t binge and I am so thankful. I am finally getting my eating under control.

p1010933

These were flown in from America…Thanks Alison!

p1010937

Ok, I should get to dinner because it was so AMAZING! Beef steak salad w/ avocado, tomato and fried zuch and peppers. Topped with Black Beans for the Soul!

p1010927p1010929

Ok, I’ll be posting recipes tomorrow…for the stew and cookies…I know they aren’t SCD/Gut friendly..but for those of you who have a happy gut..you must feed them these…NOW!

Night.

p.s. I am trying to plan another date for Sunday…I like being single.

One thought on “I got flowers!!!!

Leave a Reply

