Skinny Jean Challenge

Hey there. I have to say that I am almost blown away at the recent increase in readership of my blog. When people ask me what I blog about I say it’s a ‘food blog’…but I think it’s more than that. I sometimes struggle with sharing perhaps too much information with people and perhaps too much information with you. But I think it’s the journey in the eatingjourney of my life. So I start this blog post with a huge THANK YOU for reading.

However I feel like I haven’t been working out enough and I need to get back into it.

As with all women..and MEN–hello fellas–…we all have a pair of jeans and/or a shirt that we’d like to get back into. So, I am hear to write the Skinny Jean Challenge. Why Jeans? Cause it’s coming into winter here silly. You can call it hot short to shirtless challenge if you’d like..whatever floats your weather boat. Each day I’ll post what you need to do for that day along with pictorals if need be.

I am excited about the challenge because it means that it challenges me as well. I am going to focus on a 10 minute regime that you can do before or after work..or even during work…make your collegues turn their heads. I am also going to be doing the 30 Day Shred as well. If you’d like to Shred Head with me…you can download each of the levels on YouTube. So shredding and SJC you’ll be doing 30 minutes of working out sevens days a week for thirty days. 🙂

Day 1 May 3rd:

1 set of static lunges 15 each side
30 regular crunches
10 pushups
25 side leg lifts each side (lay on your side and scissor your legs, so just the top leg moves up and down)
25 jumping Jacks

Do this three times through 🙂 Oh and take your measurements as well before you start. -hips – waist -thighs -biceps -bust/chest

I have a link @ the top ‘SJC‘…so make sure to check in every day and get your daily dose of muscle toning and conditioning. 🙂

One thought on “Skinny Jean Challenge

  1. Michelle says:

    What a great idea! I definitely want to join you in this, but my half marathon was today (day 1), so I definitely can’t do today’s but I’ll add it on to tomorrow’s exercises!

Leave a Reply

