Trying to find the criminal

Good morning everyone! Hope that you’re having a lovely evening, morning, afternoon..whereever you are.

I have to admit, that I think my body doesn’t do well with tons of fiber. Let’s just state that on Saturday when I didn’t eat any coconut–just mean/fruit/veg…my body the next day was fine–no toliet runs 🙂

However, Sunday and Monday I ate coconut shredded and coconut flour. Both mornings the next morning I was feeling it–toliet runs.

So this week..I am trying to find the criminal. Coconut? Almond Milk? Honey? My only allowable sweetner? Avocado? Cheese? Dates?

Why coconut?

Coconut has TONS of fiber in it and according to pecanbread.com it’s the hardest of the alernative flours to digest..apparently pecan flour is the easiest.

Nutrition Facts
serving (100g) oz g

(What’s CD) CD: 1 star
Calories 415 ( Kilojoules 1735 )
% Daily
Value*
Total Fat 8.6 g 13%
Saturated Fat 8.1 g 41%
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 80 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrates 64.7 g 22%
Dietary Fibre 38.5 g 154%
Sugars 7.9 g
Protein 19.3 g
Note: A dash indicates no data is available.

from: CalorieKing

So, I me having coconut flour is a hard thing on my intestine to digest and thus flares up. I am a bit sad about this, because I was SO excited about having the coconut flour…but it does bring me back to what the doctors in Japan told me ‘low fiber, no sugar, no caffiene’. Basically nothing the upsets my poor little intestine.

It’s ok though, I just have to figure out everything. It’s annoying because I feel like I should KNOW by now what is upsetting my stomach and I have one week to sort out my intestine. I know that fruit, veg, and protein don’t make it angry..so that’s what I am focusing on for the next week..so I can walk through the door of the damn doctor smiling.

Detective. CLUE. The coconut, in the kitchen with the muffins. I WIN!

Leave a Reply

