Then I woke up

Then I woke up from writing my post last night and got an amazing comment from one of my friends who gave me hope that I can and will get through this. I have to. I don’t have a choice.

Yes, in my complete and total demoralised downfall last night I ate ice cream and cookies. My staple go to when I am stressed out (which I was at work yesterday). When I woke up this morning I realised that this baking/stressed binge thing isn’t a good thing 1. Cause it has made me fat 2. Cause my gut hates me.

Thus, I am thinking of alternative things for my mind to feel destressed and my body to not crave things. It wasn’t about the sugar last night, it was about the routine of ‘letting steam off’.

I will not spiral into a negative oblivion. I will not succumb. I will not be defeated. I will not stop. I will not give up.

I can’t

I don’t have any other choice..well I do..but I don’t want it.

So. elimination diet it is. Soccer practice tonight is calling me. I am excited to go and play. Meet new people and have fun. Damn I wish that I had a picture of the soccer I used to do when I was little..even it makes me smile.

Thanks for listening. I will be documenting my elimination diet today…lets just say a lot of meat!

5 thoughts on “Then I woke up

  1. Michelle says:

    I can’t imagine how frustrating it must be for you to go through all this difficulty trying to figure out what you can and can’t eat. You are such a beautiful woman, inside and out, and you shouldn’t have to struggle like this. Keep your head up, Michelle! I hope you’re feeling better again soon!

  2. Suz says:

    Michelle,

    I’m sorry you are having a rough week, but I’m glad you are able to blog your frustrations and you have so many people here to back you up! You are strong and everyone has slip ups. I just can’t imagine the frustration you are going through. Keep up your hard work. It will pay off and your tummy will love you for it!

Leave a Reply

