What do you really want to get out of life?

My co-worker Ervina got me onto this website which has basically outlined this guys life of travelling the world, working, blogging full-time, making money to survive and finding the root of what he wants out of life.

I have to say that I am constantly confused about what I want to do with my life. I should actually clarify that. I have had a deep desire to be a nurse. An overwhelming desire to volunteer in the world, but I’ve never done it. Well, until now going to Timor. However, I didn’t do nursing when I got my first degree, pansied out last January and this July for nursing because..well I don’t know. I am scared.

Chris Guillebeau is the author of the ‘A Brief Guide to World Domination’ outlines the mentality that you to can harness what you want out of life. There were two questions which he posed:

What do you really want to get out of life?
What can you offer the world that no one else can?

I want to get the following out of life: peace, educations, empowering others
What can I offer: passion, cooking

SO HOW DO I BLEND THESE TWO TOGETHER?

At the end he says ‘the world is waiting for you to figure out what only you can contribute. Take as much time as you need to find the answer, and then get started on it.’

I am thinking. What do I want to get started on?

Leave a Reply

