Sick, in bed.

Yesterday I wrote a bit on my blog, but man I was sick in bed. You know those times when you’re exhausted but not really sleepy? Yeah that was me last night.

To get me through the day, because of course I was bored out of my brain I made muffins and watched Fried Green Tomatoes for the first time. I know that I am a bit behind on catching up with old classics. I then took a three hour nap and tried to get myself going after that. I enjoy the idea of an afternoon nap but anything beyond 15 minutes gets me and I end up feeling really groggy.

What is better than fried eggs on gluten free bread for brekky when you’re sick…yeah not much else can top that.

P1011232

Then for lunch I had what I had a couple of days ago, Turkey Vegetable soup w/ gluten free bread. Yummy.

P1011229

For dinner I just had salad with chicken. I had a gluten free bread loaf in my fridge and I ate too much of it. One, it’s always something I go for when I am sick–toast. Two, if I but a loaf that isn’t pre-sliced I tend to eat more of it..do you have the same issue? So next time I think that I am going to make my own bread, way cheaper, and slice it–then I don’t eat too much.

Well, I ended up also watching an Australian Mockumentary last night called ‘Summer Heights High. It’s hilarious, especially since I am a teacher. The premise is the writer/creator plays three different characters 1. bad ass 2. spoiled rich school girl 3. gay over the top drama teacher. It is only eight episodes long, but it’s hilarious.

Anyways, I am at work right now before the great day begins 🙂 I hope that you’re having, have had, a fabulous day. I have a great new lunch that I have been wanting to put together for awhile..so be looking out for that as well. Further, I am going to be posting the new SJC late as well as something that I need to talk about…

Quote of the day:

A lot of dreams don’t come true in life. If you can make somebody’s dream com true, you should. ~Jameer Nelson

One thought on “Sick, in bed.

  1. Courtney says:

    If you like Summer Heights High, the same guy made another series a couple of years ago called “We Can Be Heroes” which is also very funny!

    Hope you feel better soon

    Courtney x

Leave a Reply

