OATS…after 5 months

This morning I actually couldn’t wait to wake up. Why?

P1011265I found gluten free oats. Did you know that in the normal processing of oats there’s wheat? I didn’t know that either. So it’s 1/2 c. oats, 1 c. water, 1 banana and 1 TB of almonds.

I was so excited. It felt normal. I am so glad that I wasn’t eating eggs for breakfast…I am getting tired of eggs.

P1011266Then I was even more excited, because I am currently drinking this amazing combination of teas that my friend Jena got me on! I am telling you that mixing a berry tea with ginger is pretty much the most amazing things in this world. 🙂

Today is a good day. I worked through some crap last night and finally got angry. My new mantra is ‘I am not empty’..mentally…I don’t need food or other’s approval to make myself full.

I leave you with this quote:

“Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.”~ Helen Keller
from quoteland.com

2 thoughts on “OATS…after 5 months

Leave a Reply

