Run.Baby.Run.

‘Run, baby, Run, baby, Run, baby, Run, baby, Run’ ~Sheryl Crow

(I actually played the song out in my head to make sure I got the right numbers of runs and babys…I think I got it)

That’s right friends..big announcement! I am training for the City2Surf 1/2 Marathon on 30 August!

What the hellz bellz am I thinking? Well…I have been doing a lot of thinking lately about my life..where I want to be..how I want it to all pan out. What I can tell you is that

1. I am the fattest I’ve been in probably 2 years
2. I am incredibly thankful that I am seeing a pysch–cause it’s all starting to come together
3. Trusting my body to tell me when I am hungry is new to me, but I am loving the notion that it shouldn’t be hard.
4. I had three goals I set for myself at the beginning of the year by my birthday sept 17th!
a. Save 6k  b. Run 1/2 marathon c. Be in the 160lbs range

Running isn’t my favourite thing, but I ran a 10k last year and it felt amazing. I really want to keep up something fitness. I am enjoying doing the SJC. However, when I was losing weight and feeling great I was running every morning or doing cardio at least 30-40 minutes a day.

This is probably the one goal that I am not going to focus too hard on. I was reading through my posts and this is the day before my birthday post, when I was 170.2lbs and worried that I wouldn’t make my 168lbs goal:

Tomorrow is my birthday YEAH! But, honestly I’ve put a goal weight of being in the 168s on the day. I made it last Friday to 168.4lbs..but I had a horrible weekend. I got on the scale this morning and I was 170.2. I want to cry. I have worked too bloody hard to make it this far and not make it.

So, as all good dieters do..I wont eat past noon..workout tonight and tomorrow morning and see how I go. I am nervous. I don’t want to blow it and I feel like I have.

Fat Free/Sugar Free Jello..for lunch. Then just gum.

I want to quit.

GOOD GOD! Michelle..what the hell were you thinking? I was obessed..obessed due to a partner who stated ‘I have two problems with this realtionship..one being your weight’. It was all down hill from there. I lost it baby–just for you 🙂 !..and I was eating shit, I had not muscle tone and I felt disgusting. But all be damned, I made it on my birthday. I was 168lbs on my birthday.

I maybe almost 30lbs heavier. But I don’t want to starve myself, drink tons of coffee and live off of sugar free gum EVER EVER EVER again!

Run.Baby.Run.

One thought on “Run.Baby.Run.

  1. Michelle says:

    Oh my gosh, that’s such exciting news that you’re training for a half marathon!! I’ll admit, I didn’t always enjoy the training for mine but the race was so much fun and I felt amazing after! I can’t wait to hear all about your training and the race! 🙂

Leave a Reply

