Disaster STRIKES!

I decided that I needed to have food before I went to the game. So I pre-gamed with a small hardboiled egg w/ a very small apple. I know that I’ve been eating a lot of apples lately, but they’re SUPER small. You know the bulk bag for sale..super small apples..but perfect size for a snack.

P1011303

I packed a rice cake sandwhich w/ a skinny TB of peanut butter between it for a snack at half-time along with 1/2 an orange. Did you grow up eating oranges during soccer? I did..it brought back memories.

P1011302

I have to say that the game was incredibly frustrating a bit. They have put me in forward or wing and I feel like I don’t know how to fulfill the positions as well. I’ve never played this position before. I have to remind myself that it’s not about winning..it’s about having fun. FUN MICHELLE..FUN MICHELLE.

What wasn’t fun were these bad boys. I actually bled through my socks this week. Does anyone have idea for blister help? AHHHHHHHHHHHH It’s so painful.

P1011309

I came home SUPER excited to make a Green Monster..I even bought Kale yesterday at the store. Well friends..it was a DISASTER.

P1011307

It was like eating grass. I think that I need to do the following things:

  1. Have almond milk..that’s what Anglea uses
  2. Use a proper blender. I only have an hand immersion blender. About 2 minutes into trying to blend it it started to smoke..not a good thing.
  3. Cut off the stems a bit more just leaving the leaves.

I was really REALLY looking forward to drinking them because both Angela and Jena love them and I admire their blogs.

Well..that didn’t work and I was starving after my game so I fried up some vegetables w/ 1 breast of the chicken I made the other day. Through it over some salad and 1 tsp of EVOO.

P1011308

Tasty.

I headed to the markets again and picked up some fruit and eat a huge thing of those big red grapes. I’ve been feeling really snacky today and I know it’s because I am not drinking enough water…naughty. I need to drink more. I caved and bought a Diet Dr. Pepper and drank it. This is my last can of crap. No more Michelle..it’s not worth the sweeteners. I remember how hard it was to give up.

Ok, tired eyes..and I need to get my laundry going..did I mention I hate laundry. Later I will post about dinner, yoga, and some of my favourite blogs.

2 thoughts on “Disaster STRIKES!

  1. Michelle says:

    Owww blisters! I don’t know if you’ll be able to find these, but Band-Aid actually makes bandages especially for over blisters. They’re a little bit thicker material and the pad part for over the blister is medicated to help them heal. And they actually stay on your skin, even if you’re working out with them on. I use them all the time.

  2. becca says:

    on a blog somewhere someone recommended putting those blister bandaids on and then duct taping them in place if you are going to be running. The blister stick from bandaid works really well for preventing future blisters.

Leave a Reply

