Silencing the ‘bored’ eater

Let’s just say that today has been a bit of struggle…eating wise. There’s too much chocolate around and my work it’s getting my brain going. I have had WAY too much chocolate today. I mean I enjoyed every single bit of it, but I can feel it triggering the binge monster inside of me.

SILENCE. SILENCE.SILENCE.

Here’s what I had for lunch. Leftover steamed Kale, with the last of my chicken, veggies, cilantro, 1/4 c. of rice and 1 1/2 pieces of gluten free bread.

P1011333P1011334P1011335P1011336

I really REALLY wanted to eat another two pieces of bread..but I stopped myself. Snack I had 1/2 and orange and 1 plum.

P1011337I then had a huge cup of tea in this new mug my co-worker bought me..thanks Ervina and 1 little chocolte. That’s two chocolates for the day.

P1011339Then about 4:40pm I had three 1/2 fun sized candy bars and 1 more little chocolate. NAUGHTY.

P1011342

I also had 1/2 of the persimmon. It’s crunchy on the outside like an apple, but soft on the inside like a plum. I like them.

P1011341

What is causing me to binge? I think it’s because I am bored eating. I need to drink more water. I also need to have more solid snacks to look forward to. Let go of the dieter, let go of the binger.

Silence. Silence. Silence.

I am going to go home and do some yoga, then the SJC for today. Silence the binger. Silence.

Leave a Reply

