Drinking wine with an architect

I have ended up having a pretty good day. I haven’t got as much exercise as I’ve wanted in..but I am beginning to make conscious decisions about what food I eat and learning to listen to my body.

I get hungry about every 2-3 hours. Is that normal?

Lunch: Leftover Lemon Basil Chicken and Aplond Kale Rice over a salad w/ 1/2 a banana. Do you ever add fruit to your salads? I do all the the time.

P1011367

Then a OJed Naner Monster

P1011370

2 little pieces of chocolate and about 1/3 c. of muesli and maybe 1/4 c. of milk throughout the day.

P1011371P1011366

I noticed that throughout the day I needed just a little something to take me through. Museli probably isn’t the best option, but I decided it was better than starting a chocolate binge. I also snacked on tomatoes and cucumbers in balsamic vinaigrette.

P1011372Dinner was a veggie pasta sauce over about 1 c. of cooked rice noodles and steamed kale.

P1011373

I then started making this awesome muffin recipe which I modified from Angela’s site.

P1011374

I may have eat three..they only have 110 calories and 1.6 grams of fat per muffin. I curtailed my baking binge…I actually stopped myself. Point for Michelle. Now its stopping at one..and waiting for it to cool down 🙂

Well I am off to go have a glass of red wine at a boys house…ohh la la.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Drinking wine with an architect

Leave a Reply

