Slowly figuring it all out

This afternoon I went to Juicy Beetroot with my friend Jena. I got a small salad with rice, dahl, a veggie green curry and beetroot salad. It’s one of my most favourite places.

P1011388P1011382P1011387P1011385

I came back hungry..why? I am not to sure. Through out the afternoon I had 1 apple, 1 orange, 2 small chocolate, 1 muffin and 1/2 c. of museli with milk.

P1011389P1011390

TOO MUCH SNACKING.

Did I mention the Coke Zero and tea w/ splenda?

I came home and ate about 1 1/2 c. of pumpkin pureed with 1 banana and 1 c. of spinach. Who eats that? SICK! I then had about 1 c. of pasta w/ 1/4 c. of cheese and 1 tb of pasta sauce–now that tasted good.

I am really frustrated right now. REALLY FRUSTRATED.

1. I am feel terribly bloated because of the sweeteners and milk that I had with the muesli.
2. All the food I ate today had no real density. I am afraid, I think, to eat normal food since I am not counting points from WW. (well that’s actually a lie, i am counting points..i can’t seem to kick it.)
3. I am not trusting myself to not eat when I am hungry. I am fine from brekky until lunch. Then after lunch I snack the whole ENTIRE afternoon. I am bored at work and trying to avoid working.
4. I feel fat and discouraged

So, what can I do about this?

1. Go to soccer practice tonight
2. MEAL PLAN…that’s what I am going to be doing tonight and tomorrow. Planning meals that I am excited about eating. Waking up thinking ‘Lunch sounds amazing’…I can’t WAIT for dinner! Nobody wants to eat pureed pumpkin w/spinach..right?
3. Trust myself
4. Exercise in the mornings–I always have better days if I do

Breathe

It’s a slow journey. Sorry for venting…but I am here to be me. Me the whole time. All the time..me.

4 thoughts on “Slowly figuring it all out

  1. Tyler says:

    I like the way you coupled your frustration feelings with what you were planning on doing about it. Most people just crumble with their frustrations.

    It’s ok to feel frustrated. It’s ok to stray from our goals and norms. The key is being able to get back on track and use that frustration for motivation.

    You’re doing that. You’re well on your way.

    Keep it up!

  2. Michelle says:

    You’re allowed to vent, it’s your blog! I love how whenever you do vent about something, you always immediately follow it up with what you’re going to do to make it better. I think that’s a great attitude, you are such a problem solver. Is the Skinny Jeans Challenge over? Or have I just missed it the past couple days?

    • Mish says:

      Thank you. I have been reading a lot of blogs recently that have really been speaking to me..I am going to blog about it tonight. Anyways, updated the SJCs..sorry about that. I need you to keep me on my toes! How’s it going? Do you think I need to increase it at all..I think that I am going to. I can already feel my body getting tighter.

Leave a Reply

