I am SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been waiting…on pins and needles…chomping at the bit…like a horse in the starting gates of the Kentucky Derby.

Why?

I GET TO SEE THE NATUROPATH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, everyone, you’re totally right..I am so excited to see a naturopath. I should state that for some reason my gut is pretty much loving me. I haven’t had to run to the toilet recently, unless I drink a lot of artificial sweeteners…last Diet Coke Zero yesterday. I am just excited to come to more of a natural understanding of my health from something other than a traditionally trained doctor (nothing against doctors).

This morning I got up, checked my blogs. I have always tried not to read blogs before I work out..but it gets me going. It inspires me. I love reading blog posts in the morning. I have google reader..pretty much amazing. If I feel so inspired I comment. Most of the time I smile, think about my own life, and try new things.

I went running this morning. đŸ™‚ 2.77 miles in 26 minutes ~ 9 1/2 minute mile. It used to take me about 12 1/2-13 minutes. I am proud of myself.

P1011424

Day 1 of 12k City2 Surf training!

P1011425

Breakfast was oats w/ a rhubard-date compote and 1 heaping tablespoon of natural yogurt.

P1011426P1011427P1011428

I made my oats last night..that’s the trick I think. 1/2 c. gluten free oats, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 c. almond milk w/ about 1/2 TB of cinnamon. Soak overnight and add about 1/4 c. of water when cooking them in the morning.

P1011429I topped my oats with about 5 walnut halves crushed up. Then I had a cup of the most amazing tea ever. Strawberry, Cranberry, Raspberry with a splash of rice milk. It tastes honestly like Strawberry Quick..do you remember that stuff? I regrettably grew up on it.

Off to plow through the workday. Isn’t that exciting!

What are you plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

