Overwhelming Last Supper

So I decided that I was going to go out with a bang tonight..since tomorrow begins Phase 1 of 3 Phases of detox for my gut. As I stated earlier, my naturopath believes that I have what is called Candida. Meaning that the yeast inside of my gut is over producing and causing bloating, sugar cravings, ‘leaky gut’ etc. Many similar symptoms to crohns…but treatable.

-No sugar
-No alcohol
-Limited fruit to 1-2 serve per day

Meditation/Yoga, water, green tea, supplements, etc. for at least the first four weeks. Also..by the way lose 44lbs. WTF. I want to cry. If I would have stayed the weight I was when I hit the lowest I had been on my Birthday in September of 168lbs..I would only be away from 154 which is my optimal weight…apparently. FOURTY FOUR POUNDS (deep sigh, tears welling) I am tired of having to lose weight. I am exhausted frankly. But I know that I have to do it. I have to. But this time with healthy, real, honest foods.

I think I can, I think I can…… (tears rolling down left cheek)

Lets get to my LAST SUPPER of greatness. Pizza, ravioli, salad conversation, wine.P1011450P1011449P1011451P1011452P1011453P1011454P1011455

I have realised that I have a long road ahead of me. I am exhausted, stuffed, and thankful for incredibly supportive friends.

Detox tomorrow. Please say a prayer for me..I need the strength to let go of the letting go of myself. I need determination and peace..wrapped into one little sugar free roll. 🙂

Night.

4 thoughts on “Overwhelming Last Supper

  1. Amy says:

    I have done the Candida cleanse too, and while it’s difficult, I can tell you that it makes a HUGE difference (at least it did for me). Just know that this is NOT forever. In the meantime, you are honoring your body and taking care of it the way that it needs you too.

    Best of luck!

    • Mish says:

      I already feel amazing after one day of being on it. I don’t know if it is the cleanse or the frame of mind that I have changed, but my cravings for sugar have drastically, DRASTICALLY decreased. God, I’ll drink that nasty green shake for the next two weeks if it means that I feel this good. I am glad to know that it worked for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

