Such a great day

I was to write and say that today was one of those days when I think to myself..what a FANTASTIC DAY.

This morning I went to Ikea…then I went out to lunch with my co-worker Ervina and my friend Nicole. We went to this cafe right down the street from me that serves the MOST AMAZING VIETNAMESE food ever! I can never decide what I want…one of each please. I opted for the Pho Ga.

P1011476

I ate the whole damn thing…it was amazing.

A little mid-afternoon snack was a handful of grapes and tea while I blogged.

P1011477P1011484The usual fruit tea w/ a splash of rice milk 🙂

Then I took a two hour nap. You know those days when you have tons to do and you know that you need to get it done. However, there are weights on your eye lids and you assume a zombie state…yep that was me. I woke up a bit hungry so I had an apple (second serve of fruit today) w/ 1 heaping TB of yogurt and 10ish almonds.

P1011485

My naturo said about 1/8-1/4 c. of nuts per day, cause I need to cut back on my fat intake. Anyways..I had about 1/8 c. of almonds today.I then cleaned my house. God it was a pig sty..sick. Dishes, laundry, make bed (CLEAN SHEETS), put Ikea stuff away, light some candles.

P1011492

Dinner was chicken marinaded in the following ‘Coriander Lime Chicken Marinade’:

  • 500 g. 1 lbs chicken
  • 1 huge garlic clove
  • 1TB pressed ginger
  • 1/3 chili sliced
  • 1 cup cilantro/coriander leaved
  • 1/4 c. water
  • 1 lime squeezed
  • Mix in blender, food processor, immersion blender

Along w/ 1/2 c. of brown rice and 8 spears of asparagus. YUMMY.

P1011491

I honestly didn’t eat until 8:30pm which i would have never done before. I would have eaten my apple snack above and then thought that since it was 6:30pm I needed to eat dinner.

Today was honestly the first time that I hunger ate all day. Meaning that I listened to my body. While I was making dinner tonight I had my I-Tunes on, playing shuffle.

Alanis Morrisette’s Song ‘Thank You India’ came on and these lyrics really hit me:

The moment I let go of it was
The moment I got more than I could handle
The moment I jumped off of it was
The moment I touched down

That’s how I feel. I have let go of losing the 20kg/44lbs that the naturo has advised me to lose. Instead I am solely focusing on listening to my body, healing my intestine and doing exercise which clears my mind and brings me balance.

I am off to go and watch either Cold Mountain, Office Space, or Remember the Titans. I am going to snack on some Kale Chips.

P1011493

You can look at my full-on detox series
Follow me on twitter!
Follow the Skinny Jean Challenge..add 15 minutes of sculpting in your day
See me run!

Such a great day. Such a great day.

Leave a Reply

