Austrian Food

Sorry I didn’t post last night. I have been really tired lately. I went to the pysch yesterday afternoon and after the 1 hour sessions I am gutted. Literally physically and emotionally drained. I went back to work exhausted and I am lucky to have made it through this fabulous dinner below. I want to say that I have been incredibly helped by seeking counselling. I am not a shrink thumper, but I feel that whatever you need to do to give you balance and peace by working through old or new stuff..and it’s healthy…then I think it’s a positive step. Not easy, but positive.

I went over to the house that Nicole runs. Nicole looks after 20 study abroad students and they make community dinners twice weekly. Last night her group of girls decided to make Austrian food. (Nicole is doing the job which I used to do when I first came to Australia).

P1011516

Chicken breasts Schnitzels. Chicken breast coated in egg, washed in a egg bath and covered in corn flakes. Fry up.

P1011520

Potato Salad…not too sure whats in it..but it’s not your typical potato salad. It was good though.

P1011521

Cranberry jam/sauce that you eat with your chicky.

P1011518P1011524

Apple Strudel Thing. Apples, bread crumbs, butter, raisins, almonds, cinnamon/sugar- wrapped in filo dough

P1011525

Not really sure that title, but it’s a 1 to 1 ratio of diet coke and Fanta.

The other day it was White Trash dinner…baked chicken nuggets w/ mashed potatoes, corn, biscuits, and jello for dinner. Leave it up to the kids to cook and you get fried crap…it’s tasty..just not overly healthy. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Austrian Food

Leave a Reply

