Iced Blueberries

I started off this morning with my usual positive things about my day:

  • My new monster recipe
  • Going out to lunch w/ a friend
  • Soccer game
  • Mass
  • Fish for dinner

This morning I started it off with a Purple Monster. I had been dreaming about it since last night.

P1011566

I then snacked on two granola bars. I was hungry this morning.

P1011545P1011572P1011573Ok, I didn’t like them as much as the bars I had the other day. They were too dry. I think that the oatmeal bars are making my stomach upset. I’ve noticed that whenever I eat raw oats (muesli, granola, bars) I get the runs. SAD :(. I have 1 1/2 boxes of them. I will have to pass them on to someone else..maybe I’ll add them to a smoothie..or cook them down. I won’t be defeated!

I then went out to breakfast. I hate going out! It’s always such a chore to find things, especially those that don’t cost and arm and a leg. I ordered the ‘Dockers D’ite’ ‘2 poached eggs, tomato, mushrooms, spinach, two pieces of toast with low fat cream cheese and 2 slices of ham’.

1. I don’t want the bread
2. I’ve decided to become pescatarian
3. I don’t get a price reduction 🙂

P1011575

I had a pot of peppermint tea

P1011574

My friend Megan who I went out with…my old roommate.

P1011576I was a little peckish when I came home. So I ate 1/2 c. of blueberries..frozen, with a splash of almond milk on them. Have you ever done this? I LOVE IT!

P1011577

OK..need to go and get my last load of laundry off of the line before the thunderstorms roll in … fun! I am off to go and play a soccer game today. I feel totally ready for it. Honestly I do. Bring it on.

I am hoping that these bad boys will hold up. Been trying to bandage them with special blister band aids the whole week.

P1011571(those are my Ugg house slippers..you must get a pair).

Ok..check back in after the game and I’ve got some Fish to Fry later!

Leave a Reply

