Grumpy

I woke up this morning in a pretty grumpy mcgrumperton mood.

I started off my morning with a big bowl of blended oats. 1/3 c. oats, 1 granola bar, 1 large banana, cinnamon.

P1011590I am beginning the tradition of blending them all down with the immersion blender. I love how thick they are.

I think I know why I am grumpy…i weighed myself this morning. Does anyone weigh themselves each morning? I must stop. It makes my day either good or bad.

Ok…letting it all go. Have a great day planned! Going to go for a run and invent a new SJC…we’re going to kick it up a notch. So if you have three weeks to get your rear in gear..start now. I am then having lunch at Old Shanghai in the Fremantle markets. It’s an array of asian food vendors.

Why am I going to lunch?

Cause I am meeting up with people who have gone to Timor. For those of you who don’t know I am going to Timor on 20 June for volunteer for 2 weeks in a school and local clinic. It has been a LIFE LONG dream to volunteer overseas. I am so excited about going and it’s finally sunk in that I am headed there..cause it’s June. I’ll let you know how it goes.

I am then headed over to have a play date with a five year old at the park 🙂 Then dinner with his mom and him. I am thinking oven baked chicken fingers–yummy.

Grumpy is gone. One day at a time Michelle, One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

