Good-bye Binge Monster..Hello BALANCE!

After my lunch I snacked on some Skinny Hummus with vegetables. If you’re a WW person..it’s 1/2 a pt. for 1/4 c. UMM HELLO..you can’t beat that!

P1011619I am not really sure what caused it..perhaps the Decaf coffee or the apple, but my stomach has been so upset and bloated. Just when I thought everything was getting better. I am so annoyed. Really frustrated. Honestly it would have sent me into a binge. I almost started..but I refused.

I came home and had a bar to tie me over. I’ve also been really hungry today as well..go figure.

P1011545

For dinner I had a veggie burger salad w/ another 1/4 c. of skinny hummus. It was awesome!

P1011630P1011626

I wanted to BINGE TONIGHT! I wanted to shove it all in my face. I am not going to. To power me through the night I had a big cup of tea! YUMMY!

P1011631I am going to go and do the SJC for today and perhaps hit the pavement for an interval run. I didn’t go this morning, feeling a bit guilty about it frankly..and think that I need it.

Tomorrow I have some exciting news: A Care Package From Oz…stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Good-bye Binge Monster..Hello BALANCE!

  1. Ashley says:

    Do you know how exciting it is for me to see food in a blog which I can buy in my own supermarket??? It’s amazingly cool! I’ve never had a Wallaby Bar. Are they good?

    I have a real tendency to binge too. Proper, full-on, hardcore binging. It’s the worst thing in the world – makes me feel like such crap. Power to you for having the Lipton tea instead. It’s fantastic that you made an active, conscious decision not to do it.

    I’m really looking forward to reading more about you!

  2. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Well done for resisting the binging. I have an urge right now to scoff all sorts of crap which I can’t do because all I have done is lie down ALL day. I know it’s just because I am miserable and frustrated re my back and the impact it will have on my attempts to get fit.

    It sounds like you are getting there. It feels like such an uphill journey sometimes, doesn’t it?

    I LOVE hummus.

    Will try to keep up with you now I am back to blogging. I have missed you.

Leave a Reply

