GiveAWAY: Love from OZ!

I am in a giving mood.I am grateful for everyone who reads my blog, inspires me everyday etc.

That’s right, a care package..who doesn’t love a care package FROM AUSTRALIA? It doesn’t matter where you live…I’ll be sending some love your way.

Wallaby Bars: My favourite thing in the world right now..and some of the counterparts which I haven’t tired yet.

P1011545

I have never seen these in the states…they are amazing though AND they’re Outback Animals.

animal crackers

Australian Biscuit/Cookie that you must try. I will include how to do a Tim Tam Slam in the package..cause you need to know how to do these things.

tim tam

A little gluten-free fun while you’re eating dinner..I swear it makes eating dinner or lunch so much more fun.

Orgran Farm Animal Pasta

I got inspired and added Natural Muesli (the box on the left–ok only one box) to the mix…it’s something that I never had in America and Australians eat it all the time.

museli

and some other amazing things which I find on the shelves.

Here are the rules:

1. Click on the Leave a Comment’ link at the top of this post.

2. Tell me your most favourite breakfast food.

Contest ends at 10:32pm Eastern Time on Wednesday June 3rd…or 10:32am Perth Time Thursday June 4th.

You’d be silly not to enter..it’s love from Australia. How many times do you get that!

11 thoughts on “GiveAWAY: Love from OZ!

  1. Ashley says:

    Right now my most favorite breakfast is smoothies- ingredients: OJ, banana, spinach, frozen fruit. Yum.

    Otherwise I also really like steel cut oats with frozen berries, a little milk and some splenda (I know, trying to get away from the artificial sweeteners) or poached eggs and a piece of whole wheat toast.

    Breakfast is great! Get to start my day with one of my favorite things, food. 🙂 Gotta get your body going!

    • Mish says:

      I love smoothies with spinach in them. They’re my new favourite thing. You should check out the oats post I did earlier this morning…10 different fun ways to eat oats. 🙂

  2. healthy ashley says:

    I love your giving mood! I want to do this sort of thing for my readers, too!

    I would LOVE to win! I totally thought about Tweeting it.. but I figure the more people that enter, the more competition- and I want this! 🙂

  3. Elizabeth Jarrard says:

    i love new international treats!!!!!!
    my current breakfast fave is a tie between overnight soaked oats or a green smoothie! (spinach + 1 banana + a bit of soymilk +green tea powder is my current love)
    i should host a giveaway soon!

  4. becca says:

    I love Kashi cinnamon harvest squares! But I need to be careful to measure them out and then put the box back in the cupboard. Otherwise I may end up eating SO much. I’d love to win this fun contest, that pasta looks like a blast.

    • Mish says:

      That sounds yummy. I miss Kashi cereal. That is making me think..maybe I’ll put some muesli in the package 🙂

  5. Sam says:

    Those treats look amazing! We have such boring food over in the UK! Breakfast is without doubt my favourite meal of the day. And I love mixing it up a lot. Museli is my weekday staple, usually with fresh berries on top. And at weekeneds I love porridge (oatmeal). I usually have it with jam or honey, but I tried it with peanut butter the other day and it was amazing!

  6. Sara says:

    What a cool giveaway!! I would love to win!

    For breakfast, I love either making baked oatmeal or having greek yogurt mixed with kashi go lean. And turkey sausage links 🙂

  7. Melanie says:

    My favorite breakfast is abelskevers. My Dad makes them, they’re Scandinavian and you need a special pan to cook them. They’re kind of like tiny round pancakes, but with a hole in the middle that you stuff with jam, brown sugar, etc. Several times a year my whole family gathers at the folks’ house and we eat abelskevers all morning, patiently waiting for the next batch to be ready. They’re delicious, and a family tradition that I LOVE.

    Now, what do I normally eat? A whole-wheat English muffin with peanut butter. On the bus. On my way to work. Sigh.

  8. Michelle says:

    This is an awesome giveaway!! My favorite breakfast food is what I eat pretty much every morning: a mix of Cheerios and Kashi Honey Sunshine with fat free milk and topped with berries or banana slices! I think breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.

Leave a Reply

