Grandmas & Moms

Did you ever read this book growing up?

alexander and the terrible horrible no good very bad dayIt’s a great book but I think that’s how I’ve felt today.

Warning: I am going to rant a bit!

I went to the Naturopath..remember the one that said I needed to lose 20kg. I got on today and I hadn’t lost anything. FML. Then I get the test that I have Celiac Disease..which is actually a good thing cause it means that I have some answers to my f-ing problems. But it’s just ONE more thing that I have to deal with. It’s not the end of the world. However, sometimes I feel like I have the world uncontrol and then the rug is slipped out from under me and I sprial..quickly sometimes. I came home to an empty house and thought to myself ‘WHY THE HELL AM I STILL LIVING IN AUSTRALIA?’ The friends which support me all live back home. My job is good, but not what I want for the rest of my life. I have been battleing whatever for six months. I can’t call the ex, although he’s the ONLY person who really REALLY knows me here. BLAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. Then I call my mom and grandma who are leaving for a vacation, sorry, and bawl my eyes out. My grandma is crying on the phone and I feel terrible. So, I ate two granola bars and 3TB of peanut butter–I binged (no sugar though). Five days is all I could make it. I must learn to deal with life’s curve balls…better.

Now returning to the regularly scheduled programming.

I went shopping today for the Australian Giveaway goodies. I add a few more in for…the winner. I had my co-worked pull a random number out of a little bowl I made.

P1011662Thus ASHLEY from ‘Healthy Ashley’…you’re getting the prize package baby.

P1011669I will be shipping it to FLORIDA tomorrow. Holy crapola…that’s a care package if I’ve seen one!

I made a huge dinner tonight of GLUTEN FREE animal shaped pasta, which Ashley is getting, veggies w/ some fish and a good portion of cheese.

P1011665

Ok, I need to go and shave my legs. Before that I need to update my Detoxing My Gut tab..got the new regime going tonight.

Thanks for listening. I already feel better. I am excited to break my record of five days. I can. I have answers. Now, it’s what I do with the information that counts!

5 thoughts on “Grandmas & Moms

  1. healthy ashley says:

    Seriously, you have no idea how much I’ve been thinking and craving everything in this box!!!!! YAYYY!! The pasta looks so yummy πŸ™‚

    Regarding your rant:
    Sorry you haven’t lost any weight yet. That can be frustrating and discouraging! And about the Celiac Disease… it’s good that you’re getting answers and understanding your body. Good luck.

    As for the binging, 5 days without a binge is a great record. I’m sorry it happened yesterday, but granola bars and PB? It could be worse! I really think with binging it is a process where you take baby steps… and I think you are doing great.

    Now, why are you still in Australia! It sounds like that’s maybe not where “home” is right now?

    • Mish says:

      It’s not home. That’s what I’ve realised. I just need to decide how much longer I stay in a place that isn’t home. I have applied for a new job in Oregon..crossing my fingers. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I hope you are feeling more positive today? You should be.

    Not losing any weight in one week is hard to handle I know (because I have failed to lose any either!!) but I think sometimes it falls off quickly and other times it doesn’t. I’ve been through this before loads of times as I am sure you have – and sometimes I can make no sense of why one week I lose a kg and other weeks nothing at all. So just forget that and carry on. If you lose nothing next week then perhaps rethink what you are doing/eating.

    As for the binging – you managed 5 days. Focus on that and just let the temporary lapse go. See if you can manage more than 5 days next time. You can. I can. We can. I’ve been good for a while now – mostly cos my back is so bloody sore it is an effort to fetch any food!!

    And yeah it’s hard to live away from family, particularly when you are battling so much. See how you feel after Timor. I was glad to go home after 3 months but I dunno, home is not all it is cooked up to be!!! There is a lot you would miss.

    But you are doing so well, Michelle. Just stick at it.

  3. Emily (Unrefined Athlete) says:

    Don’t give up. Don’t Ever give up. I repeat that to myself sometimes when I either feel like things are all messed up or that I messed things up and can’t get back on track. It sounds so simple but trust me, it helps. Looking foward to hearing how the job applications go! Good luck!

    • Mish says:

      Thank you. I took yesterday off from blogging and really thought about where I am at with everything in my life. I have had some major stuff come up and I am excited about where I am mentally now. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. This is a post that I needed to read this morning πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

