Swollen

My left foot is totally swollen. I don’t know what happened.

P1011657See how there’s no veins in my left foot. It actually hurts a little bit. I think it might be a combination of a soccer move about four weeks ago and also running as much as I have been. It’s all been on pavement. Thus, I am not going to be running for the next couple of days until my soccer game on Sunday arvo. However, I am going to do yoga. Check out my RunBabyRun for updated plan of attack.

This morning I snacked on a bowl full of yummy oats (6og) of quick oats. It’s funny cause quick oats amounts to about 3/4 c. of oats whereas regular oats is only 2/3 c. for the same weight. 8 almonds chopped up w/ a splash of rice milk and cinnamon.

P1011655

I am drinking some of the Pitta Calming tea which I talked about last night. It’s steeping right now.

P1011648I put a splash of rice milk in it…yummy. I love rice milk.

P1011659

It’s good. I reminds me of ginger tea. They always say for Pittas that anything calming is good. Pitta are firey..and we love our food.

NEWS: I am going back to the Naturopath today to see how I am going. I feel great since I haven’t had any major or mild quantity of sugar since last Friday. It’s been six days and I feel better. However, I am going to ask for him to do a gluten allergy test on me. I’ll let you know how it goes. I am excited cause I don’t have to take these disgusting shakes twice a day anymore. Detoxing my gut has been interesting and I am thankful that I am no on steroids. šŸ™‚

Have a good one! Busy day..but I am excited to get some Yoga on tonight!

One thought on “Swollen

  1. Ashley says:

    There is definate swellage happening there – I think its a good idea to stay away from the running for a couple of days and let it heal.

    Let us know about the allergy test! I’ve always wanted to get one done too, but have never gotten around to it.

    LOL – I believe you that those shakes are disgsting. Your face says it all!

Leave a Reply

