Shopping for 5,000

This morning started off really late. I don’t know why but I couldn’t pry myself out of my bed. I downed a green monster: 2 small bananas, 1 c. rice milk, 3 c. spinach. I then had two rice cakes w/ 1/4 c. of skinny hummus.

P1011773The ‘snow’ is some gut powder that apparently is supposed to help my gut. I don’t mind it.

I then had a huge decaf coffee w/ a splash of soy. After I drank it I remembered that soy milk has sugar added…grrrr.

P1011774I then had the most amazing lunch ever. A grilled veggie hummus filled tortilla w/ a little cheese and tomato paste. It tasted like pizza. I am so sorry that I don’t have a picture. I didn’t bring my camera home with me during lunch and it was too good to take back to work with me. However, I did snap this picture of my content with the food I ate.

P1011780I then snacked on a banana and carrot.

P1011775I then went to the store with my co-worker Jaime. She’s a riot. We bought ‘Exam Snacks’ for the whole university…yeah that’s right…all 5,000 of them. Ok. Well maybe only about 200-300 are coming tomorrow.

P1011781P1011782P1011783I started Exam Snacks a year ago. After living with 20 American students for two years I know that one thing which brings people together is food. It’s going to be fun seeing everyone, touching base with students and chatting them up.

I hope that you’re having a fabulous day. I ate way too much fruit tonight and it’s totally upset my stomach. It’s interesting because it makes me exhausted as well. I think that I am going to go and do some Hatha Yoga from YogaDownload and maybe curl up in my bed. Hoping that a little of this will get me hitting the pavement tomorrow morning for a nice LONG run!

P1011770

2 thoughts on “Shopping for 5,000

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I go all soppy every time you post up items from Coles. This time I get a photo of the actual shop. Funny how a supermarket, which I was never that keen to shop in, could make me so long to be back!

    Hope the foot holds up OK. Go easy on it. Well, I don’t mean you should hop – just don’t run too far on pavements.

Leave a Reply

