At least dinner made up for it

Let’s just say that my lunch outing, which I was looking forward, wasn’t as good as my home-cooked dinner. I had egg whites for breakfast and basically was starving by about 11am. So I had an apple.

P1011825

P1011826

These are my co-workers Annie and Cate. They went with my to Breaks Fremantle. They were also hungry as well. We didn’t end up going to the restaurant until about 1:32pm…OMG I was starving.

P1011828

I ordered a decaf long black w/ a splash of soy to keep myself warm. As I was taking this picture Annie goes ‘do you take pictures of all the food that you eat?’ ‘Yeah, unless my camera is dead or I don’t want to.’ The criticism or puzzled looks when I take pictures don’t bother me anymore…

P1011829

This is Jamies awesome burger. Chicken w/ brie and avocado.

P1011830

This is my crappy lentil burger. Well, the first time that I ordered it it came with a salad mixed with yogurt dressing…I don’t eat or drink milk products. So I sent it back and I got this. Can you see the oats in the patty? Yeah..oats have gluten. So all I ate was the lettuce.

I must add that I was starving. I really don’t do well when I am super hungry and incredibly disappointed with food. I honestly wanted to go home and cry because going out IS NOT FUN for me. It’s always asking about ingredients, sending stuff back, making it a big drama, having people ask ‘can you eat that? What can’t you eat? Why can’t you eat that?’ In fact, I felt that I had a big spotlight on my head. Since I’ve given up eating meat…except fish…it has become even harder. BLAH. It’s frustrating.

P1011831

So I went home and made a Green Smoothie because a salad wasn’t going to hold me over: 2 c. spinach, 1 c. almond milk, 2 small bananas, 1 TB peanut butter, 150g tofu. Delicious.

I ended up having a really stressful afternoon and honestly wanted to go home and eat something sweat. Instead I took my tired rear end out on the pavement for about a 2 1/2 mile run–25 minutes. I struggled a bit but reminded myself that running is how I am going to get to my goal weight and it’s good for me. I also completed the SJC for the day and let me tell you..it’s a good one!

I didn’t binge AT ALL. I exercised instead. I was running and thought to myself..it’s clicking again. I am focused on getting to where I want to go and NOTHING is going to stand in the way of that.

P1011832

Dinner was 4oz of white fish baked with some basil and 1/2 of a sweet potato w/ 1 1/2 tsp. of Nuttlex spread.

P1011833

A HUGE salad w/ my Detoxing snow and 1/4 c. of skinny hummus.

I was invited out for drinks with a friend, Sara. I really didn’t want to go. Honestly I really didn’t. I can’t drink, I was tired after my run and couldn’t be bothered going out…but I went and had a GOOD TIME! It was nice chatting, catching up and being social. I drank water the whole night and came home around 10:30pm. Not a huge night, but a good night.

Ok, these tired eyes and tired legs are going to bed! Night!

One thought on “At least dinner made up for it

  1. Michelle says:

    I get like that all the time too…. have no desire to get ready or go out but all my friends are going, and once I finally drag myself out usually have a good time too. I think it’s just putting forth the effort to get ready that I hate! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

