Letting it go

Good morning world!

Last night I went to pick-up Ervina and her husband Ben at the airport around midnight. I didn’t get back into my bed until 1am. Tired eyes.

I have to admit, that last night was one of those nights when I hate HATE the health situation that I am in. I really REALLY wanted a bowl of ice cream. I can’t have it. I can’t have sorbet, I can’t have soy ice cream–sugar or fruit or a combination of both. All of the above real and/or alternatives make me sick. I went home and lost it. I am SO TIRED of telling people that I can’t have this or I can’t have that. It’s incredibly INCREDIBLY frustrating. I think that I went through a bit of the grieving process ‘it’s not fair’.

I know it sounds silly. But imagine something that you truly adore in your diet, or your one indulgence that you absolutely love..and it being gone as well as all of it’s alternatives. Now 1,000x that for me…ok it isn’t that bad. But really..Ice Cream and Margaritas…I want them back!

In all honesty I would have just gone out for ice cream and told myself that I would start over. However, I know how I’ll feel. I let the frustration out by doing the SJC for Sunday and forgetting about it.

I DIDN’T TURN TO FOOD! That is HUGE for me!

Ok, enough venting.

This morning I slept in until 7:24am when I got a text from my friend Tom. Ever get those texts that remind you that you need to be awake? I made tofu fry up tacos.

125g of firm tofu w/ 1 small onion, 1/2 tomato. In two gluten free tortillas w/ a smear of Purple skinny hummus (I used kidney beans instead of chickpeas).

P1011869

It’s 8:07am and I need to get ready for work. Yikes. 22minutes and counting. Have a good one. I’ll post some pictures of my awesome bruises once they start to turn colours. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Letting it go

  1. healthy ashley says:

    I’m so sorry for your diet restrictions and the angst they cause! I could imagine it is very tough. I hope you take it as a challenge and figure out ways to satisfy those cravings that also work with your diet!! If you crave something cool and sweet I’m sure there is something you can blend up and freeze!

    • Mish says:

      Ashley,

      That’s actually a really good idea about freezing things. Perhaps I can do something with cooked fruit and rice milk. HOPE…thank you!

      M

  2. Michelle says:

    Haha can’t wait to see the bruise pictures, mine are always really nasty looking once they start turning colors. I have a toe that’s going to be looking pretty sweet in another couple of days…

Leave a Reply

