Leaving on a Jet Plane

Hey there blogger heads…hope all is going well.

I am going to the mountains of Timor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (tomorrow) I wrote about it a bit earlier, in that it’s been a dream of mine to go to a third world country and voluenter.

When people ask me ‘where do you want to do in the world?’

I respond ‘To Africa to work with little kids and let my soul get stomped on and my heart ripped out due to the beauty and need of people in certain areas. I want to experience something totally and completely different from anything that I’ve experienced before’

I started to fill this need by traveling to India about a 1 1/2 years go…goodness. I loved it. I loved the food, the people, chaos, similarities, difference, being scared, being comfortable, being free.

bed indiaThe only comfortable bed I slept on in four weeks. It was amazing!

heavy

This was my second day in India (ok, I am honestly at the same weight I am know that I was then..but I feel like I look trimmer now). Anyways this woman I met in my hotel and she toured around with me on my second day. I was an absolute MESS. I was so scared to do anything and she totally gave me confidence. She was form Spain and going to a conference in Delhi. There’s something amazing about travelling, you met just incredible people who totally shape your experience.

indian foodAll I have to say is that I love Indian Food. Hands down!

sunsetyummy food

All I know is it’s good.

kids

Of the 500 pictures I took..this is my favourite.

I have no idea what Timor is going to bring me. I have no idea what I am going to get out of the situation at all. All I know is that I am on a journey of finding myself, embracing who I am, understanding my limitation, boundaries that I’ve created and SMASHING THROUGH THEM.

Timor..here I come!

Before I leave tomorrow I will have my Skinny Jeans Challenge Results 🙂 Believe me I have done EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE WORKOUTS. I can’t promise miracles (my eating has been stellar) but hopefully I’ll see some improvement. 🙂 I will also be posting about my travel packing, what I am doing to spread a little love from Caitilins Mission and how I am getting ready.

See you tomorrow.

One thought on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

