The Offical Goodbye–so what are you packing?

Good morning. I just woke up for a 4 1/2 hour ‘nap’. Why? Because I couldn’t even get to sleep last night until 2am..really? Awesome!

I am going to break down this post into a couple different sections, I like being organise and perhaps you do to!

Travel Plans
What’s in the bag?
Last minute thoughts

Travel Plans

Flying from Perth to Darwin today @ Noon (Saturday)
Flying from Darwin to Dili @ 6:30am on Sunday
Dili for 12 days
Flying from Dili to Darwin on July 4th–WOO HOO! Party in Darwin!
Flying from Darwin to Perth on July 5th–WOO HOO my sis’s b-day

When I get into Dili, after smuggling in baked goods đŸ™‚ I will then travel about 2 1/2 hours outside of Darwin to a place called the Bakhita Centre. This is where I’ll be staying for 13 glorious days.

bakhitacentreThat my friends is totally it. I am so excited..can’t you tell?

I am meeting up with a friend tonight, Glyn, who is awesomly (that isn’t a word I know) going to be in Darwin tonight and had gone to Timor. Last minute random barfing of questions at him..then jitters of course.

Like I’ve said before, I am not exactly sure what I’ll be doing…all I know is that I am looking to soak it up. Like a sunbathing American student in February arriving in Australia (like my simile)?

What’s in the bag?

What the hellz bellz do you pack when you’re traveling?

A yoga mat!

P1011919That’s right..I am taking my yoga mat so that I can do some of the yoga classes from yogadownload.com. It’s great cause I’ll I have to do is take the printed pose guides and do them wherever. I also want to keep up my Skinny Jeans Challenge routine of about 15 minutes of working out everyday even if I can’t run.

P1011913This is pretty much everything..except that baked goods..but we’ll get to that in just a sec.

P1011914Mosquito net! Gut medication, starburst, malaria medication and random clothes and my chaco sandals on the bottom right. If you don’t have a pair, you’re missing out.

P1011916One of three books that I am taking stacked on top of the one work out outfit that I am also taking.

P1011915Toiletries and a HEAD LAMP!

P1011920The baked goods. Peanut Butter Cookies. Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars. Betty Crocked brownies.

Last Minute Thoughts

All I know is that there’s only power from 6pm-Midnight w/ limited internet. Thus, I am a bit sad and happy to say that I might be taking a blogbattical while I am away. I will try and post pictures, but I can’t guarentee anything.

Know that I am thinking about you and I have my post-it notes ready for Operational Beautiful..I am taking it to third world countries.

P1011918

I just want to say thank you to everyone who has been following me. When I get back in July..it will be my one year anniversary..isn’t that nuts?

Leaving on a Jet Plane, with tired eyes, an open heart and a smile on my face!

~M

OHH OHH wait…I’ve posted my results from the Skinny Jean Challenge! AWESOME!

One thought on “The Offical Goodbye–so what are you packing?

  1. Ashley says:

    Oh wow, its all happening now hey!!

    To Kill a Mockingbird is the best book ever đŸ™‚ Great one to pack!

    Have fun gorgeous girl!

Leave a Reply

