I may have cried a little

I actually thought to myself “Man I don’t have anything exciting to write about today”

Oh how things change!

Donna suggested that we climb the hill infront of the Bakhita Centre. It has a beautiful cross on the top of it and sweeping views of the valley below.

P1012378P1012379

Just when we were about to get onto level ground after trekking down a pretty unstable hill side I thought to myself ‘If I fall, at least I am close to the clinic’

Well, my friends…this is what happened!

P1012377

I may, may, have cried when the alcohol went on it. It hurt.

P1012373

Ok, so yeah I know I am 25. But really..alcohol stings. I have much more empathy for the little boy that had three gapping wounds flushed with alcohol last week. God, it would have been incredibly painful.

The final product. 🙂

P1012368

Well, I’ve ticked the box off of ‘Using Bakhita’s Medical Services’

2 thoughts on “I may have cried a little

  1. Rosetta Venell says:

    Glad you were able to get treated at the Centre and did not break your leg! What an experience and what a gorgeous view from the top of the mountain! Thanks for sharing all this with us!

Leave a Reply

